Home World UK Munster preserve 100% start in Glasgow

Munster preserve 100% start in Glasgow

Munster triumphed in wet and windy Glasgow conditions
Glasgow Warriors 13 (8)
Try: Bryce, Stewart Pen: Thomson
Munster 27 (12)
Try: Holland, Wycherley, Coombes, Kleyn Con: Healy 2 Pen: Healy

Munster made it six wins out of six in Pro14 Conference B as Glasgow were consigned to a fifth defeat.

Billy Holland and Fineen Wycherley crossed for a 12-8 Munster lead, Glenn Bryce grounding for Warriors.

Ben Healy added a penalty to his earlier conversion but team-mate Holland was then sin-binned.

Grant Stewart got the hosts’ second try but Glasgow’s Ryan Wilson was yellow carded before Gavin Coombes and Jean Kleyn sealed the visitors’ bonus point.

More to follow.

Glasgow Warriors: Glenn Bryce; Tommy Seymour, Nick Grigg, Robbie Fergusson, Robbie Nairn; Peter Horne, Sean Kennedy; Aki Seiuli, Grant Stewart, Enrique Pieretto, Lewis Bean, Rob Harley, Ryan Wilson (capt), Tom Gordon, TJ Ioane.

Replacements: Johnny Matthews, Alex Allan, D’arcy Rae, Hamish Bain, Fotu Lokotui, Caleb Korteweg, Brandon Thomson, Niko Matawalu.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Rory Scannell, Damian de Allende, Matt Gallagher; Ben Healy, Craig Casey; James Cronin, Kevin O’Byrne, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Fineen Wycherley, Jack O’Sullivan, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Josh Wycherley, Keynan Knox, Jack O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell, Nick McCarthy, JJ Hanrahan, Dan Goggin.

, Daily Echoed, Daily Echoed

Source by [author_name]

Must Read

Translate »